• hero-1.jpg
  • hero-2.jpg
  • hero-3.jpg
  • hero-4.jpg
  • hero-5.jpg
  • hero-7.jpg
  • newhero-1.jpg
  • newhero-5.jpg
  • newhero-6.jpg
  • newhero-7.jpg
  • CLS_Hero_1_Fa16.jpg
  • CLS_Hero_2_Fa16.jpg
  • CLS_Hero_3_Fa16.jpg
  • CLS_Hero_4_Fa16.jpg
  • CLS_Hero_5_Fa16.jpg
You are here: Home / People / Affiliates

Affiliates

Aaron Albin

  • Postdoctoral Fellow: Second Language Acquisition Lab

ala5453@psu.edu

Thomas Allen

  • Professor of Educational Foundations and Research, Gallaudet University

thomas.allen@gallaudet.edu

Teresa Bajo

  • Full Professor in Departamento de Psicología Experimental, Universidad de Granada

mbajo@ugr.es

Ellen Bialystok

  • Distinguished Research Professor of Psychology, York University

ellenb@yorku.ca

Christopher Botero

  • Assistant Professor of Spanish & Second Language Acquisition, ​Augusta University

cbotero@gru.edu

Mona Roxana Botezatu

  • Assistant Professor of Communication Science and Disorders, University of Missouri at columbia

botezatr@einstein.edu

Josh Brown

  • Assistant professor of German, University of Wisconsin at Eau Claire

Ronald E. Buckalew

  • Associate Professor Emeritus of English, Penn State University

REB@psu.edu

Manuel Carreiras Valiña

  • Scientific Director, Ikerbasque Research Professor, Basque center on cognition, brain, and language

mcarreir@ull.es

Rui Chaves

  • Associate Professor of Linguistics, University at Buffalo

rchaves@buffalo.edu

Ingrid Christoffels

  • Research Fellow at Leiden Institute of Brain and Cognition and Department of Psychology, Leiden University

IChristoffels@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Dorothee Chwilla

  • Senior Researcher of Language and Communication at Donders Centre for Cognition (DCC), Radboud University Nijmegen

Harald Clahsen

  • Director at Potsdam Research Institute for Multilingualism, University of Potsdam

harald@essex.ac.uk

Clara Cohen

  • Lecturer in English Language and Linguistics, University of Glasgow
  • Former Postdoctoral Fellow: MuGlab: The MultiGrammar Lab

cpccohen@psu.edu

Carla Contemori

  • Assistant Professor, The University of Texas at El Paso

cuc29@psu.edu

Albert Costa

  • Icrea Research Professor and Associate Professor, Universitat Pompeu Fabra

costalbert@gmail.com

Josep Demestre

  • Associate Professor of Psychology, Universitat Rovira i Virgili

josep.demestre@urv.cat

Margaret Deuchar

  • Professor Emeritus of Linguistics, Bangor University

m.deuchar@bangor.ac.uk

Ton Dijkstra

  • Professor of Psycholinguistics and Multilingualism
  • Head of the Division of Psycholinguistics
  • Donders Centre for Cognition (DCC), Radboud University Nijmegen

t.dijkstra@psych.ru.nl

Karen Emmorey

  • Professor,Speech Language, San Diego State University
  • Director, Laboratory for Language & Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Executive Committee, Center for Clinical and Cognitive Neuroscience

kemmorey@mail.sdsu.edu

Anna Maria Escobar

  • Associate Professor of Hispanic Linguistics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

aescobar@uiuc.edu

Melinda Fricke

  • Assistant Professor of Linguistics, University of Pittsburgh

melindafricke@gmail.com

Felicity Frinsel

  • Visiting Scholar, Psychology

fff5@psu.edu

Nate George

  • Assistant Professor of Psychology, Delphi University

nrg10@psu.edu

Matt Goldrick

  • Professor and Chair of Linguistics, Northwestern University

matt-goldrick@northwestern.edu

Tamar H. Gollan

  • Associate Professor, University of California, San Diego
  • Hispanic Program Coordinator, ADRC

tgollan@ucsd.edu

David Green

  • Reader in Psychology, University College, London

d.w.green@ucl.ac.uk

Sarah Grey

  • Assistant Professor of Linguistics and Spanish, Fordham University
  • Former Postdoctoral Fellow: Bilingualism and Language Development Lab (BiLD Lab)

seg24@psu.edu

Marianne Gullberg

  • Professor Psycholinguistics and Director of the Humanities Lab, Lund University

Marianne.Gullberg@ling.lu.se

Jason Gullifer

  • Post-doctoral fellow, McGill University

jwg20@psu.edu

Taomei Guo

  • Associate Professor, State Key Laboratory for Cognitive Neuroscience and Learning, Beijing Normal University

guotm@bnu.edu.cn

Lisa Heimbauer

  • Postdoc, Comparative Communication Lab

lisa.heimbauer@gmail.com

Petra Hendriks

  • Professor of Semantics and Cognition, University of Groningen, the Netherlands
  • Director, Center for Language and Cognition Groningen

p.hendriks@rug.nl

Holger Hopp

  • Professor of English Linguistics, University of Braunschweig

h.hopp@tu-bs.de

Jon-Fan Hu

  • Assistant Professor, National Cheng Kung University

jxh76@psu.edu

Mikel Santesteban Insausti

  • Dept of. Linguistics and Basque Studies, University of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU)
  • Faculty of Arts, Psycholinguistics Laboratory

msantesteban@ed.ac.uk

Janne Bondi Johannessen

  • Professor, Center for Multilingualism in Society across the Lifespan, University of Oslo

jannebj@iln.uio.no

Merel Keijzer

  • Assistant Professor/Rosalind Franklin Fellow, University of Groningen

m.c.j.keijzer@rug.nl

Gerrit Jan Kootstra

  • Teacher, consultant, and researcher, Windesheim University of Applied Sciences, Zwolle, the Netherlands

g.kootstra.work@gmail.com

William H. Levine

  • Associate Professor of Psychology, University of Arkansas

whlevine@uark.edu

Xuesong Lia

  • Research Associate, Penn State University (Visiting Scholar from Southeast University of China)

xxl16@psu.edu

Heidi Lorimor

  • Assistant Professor of Languages, Cultures and Linguistics, Bucknell University
  • Ruth Everett Sierzega Chair in Linguistics
  • Director, Bucknell's Linguistic Lab

hml003@bucknell.edu

Fengyang Ma

  • Visiting Assistant Professor, University of Cincinnati

fengyang.ma@uc.edu

Elina Mainela-Arnold

  • Assistant Professor of Speech-Language Pathology, University of Toronto

elina.mainela.arnold@utoronto.ca

Vera Mark

  • Assistant Professor of French and Linguistics, Penn State

vxm3@psu.edu

Jill Morford

  • Professor of Linguistics, University of New Mexico

morford@unm.edu

Carol Myers-Scotton

  • Emerita Carolina Distinguished Professor, University of South Carolina
  • Adjunct Professor, Department of Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages, Michigan State University

carolms@gwm.sc.edu

Luis Ortiz López

  • Professor, Spanish Linguistics, Spanish Department/Graduate Program in Linguistics, University of Puerto Rico

laortizlopez@gmail.com

Pilar Piñar

  • Professor of Spanish and Chair of the Department of World Languages and Cultures, Gallaudet University

pilar.pinar@gallaudet.edu

Anat Prior

  • Lecturer in the faculty of Education, University of Haifa

aprior@construct.haifa.ac.il

Kenneth Pugh

  • Professor of Psychology, U. Connecticut
  • Associate Professor of Linguistics, Yale
  • President and Director of Research at Haskins Laboratories

pugh@haskins.yale.edu

David Reitter

  • Assistant Professor of Information Sciences and Technology, Penn State

Pablo Requena

  • Assistant Professor of Spanish, University of Montana

per5033@psu.edu

Deborah Roney

  • Assistant Professor of English and Director of Language in Motion, Juniata College

Roneyd@juniata.edu

David Rosenbaum

  • Distinguished Professor of Psychology, Penn State

dar12@psu.edu

Eleonora Rossi

  • Assistant Professor of Psychology and Sociology, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

exr22@psu.edu

Jason Rothman

  • Professor of Linguistics, University of Reading

j.rothman@reading.ac.uk

Joseph Salmons

  • Professor of Germanic Linguistics, University of Wisconsin-Madison

jsalmons@wisc.edu

Christina Sanz

  • Associate Professor of Spanish Linguistics, Georgetown University
  • Co-director, the Center for the Brain Basis of Cognition

sanzc@georgetown.edu

Robert W. Schrauf

  • Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics, Penn State

rws23@psu.edu

Ana I. Schwartz

  • Associate Professor of Psychology, University of Texas at El Paso

aischwartz@utep.edu

Armin Schwegler

  • Professor of Spanish Linguistics and Director of Global Cultures, University of California, Irvine

aschwegl@uci.edu

Hua Shu

  • Assistant Professor of Linguistics, Covenant College

shuh@bnu.edu.cn

Nola Stephens

  • Assistant Professor of Linguistics, Covenant College

nola.stephens@covenant.edu

Antje Stoehr

  • PhD student, Radboud University, Nijmegen

aus60@psu.edu

Gretchen Sunderman

  • Associate Professor of Spanish, Florida State University

gsunderm@fsu.edu

Amy Swanson

  • PhD Candidate, SIP Department, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

aswanson@uiuc.edu

Liliana Sánchez

  • Professor, Department Chair, Rutgers University

lsanchez@rutgers.edu

Andrea Takahesu-Tabori

  • Graduate Student, UC Riverside

amt5857@psu.edu

Li-Han Tan

  • Professor of Linguistics, Brain, and Cognitive Sciences, University of Hong Kong

tanlh@hkucc.hku.hk

Gabriela Terrazas

  • Graduate Student, University of Pittsburgh

gterrazas2@gmail.com

Guillaume Thierry

  • Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience, Bangor University

g.thierry@bangor.ac.uk

Höskuldur Thráinsson

  • Professor of Icelandic linguistics, University of Iceland

hoski@hi.is

Natasha Tokowicz

  • Associate Professor of Psychology and Linguistics, University of Pittsburgh
  • Research Scientist at the Learning Research and Development Center, University of Pittsburgh

tokowicz@pitt.edu

Virginia Valian

  • Distinguished Professor, Psychology and Linguistics, Hunter College and CUNY Graduate Center

virginia.valian@hunter.cuny.edu

Erica Verde

  • Graduate Student, UC Davis

eqv5061@psu.edu

Christine Weber-Fox

  • Professor, Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences, Purdue University

weberfox@purdue.edu

Brendan Weekes

  • Chair Professor in Communication Science, University of Hong Kong

weekes@hku.hk

Heike Wiese

  • Professor, Potsdam University
  • Chair of Contemporary German Language
  • Speaker of the Centre for “Language, Variation, and Migration”

heike.wiese@uni-potsdam.de

Zofia Wodniecka

  • Assistant Professor at Institiute of Psychology
  • Jagiellonian University (Krakow)
  • Principal investigator in Language and Bilingualism Lab ‘Langusta’

zmw1@psu.edu

Zofia Wodniecka

  • Assistant Professor at Institiute of Psychology, Jagiellonian University (Krakow)
  • Principal investigator in Language and Bilingualism Lab ‘Langusta’

zofia@rotman-baycrest.on.ca

Jing Yang

  • Associate professor at the National Key Research Center for Linguistics and Applied Linguistics, Guangdong University of Foreign Studies, China

yangjing17@gmail.com

Megan Zirnstein

  • Postdoctoral Fellow, UC Riverside

zirnstein@gmail.com